cities and towns

The state of Tamil Nadu has many cities that are grouped into a total of 38 districts, 15 municipal corporations and 146 municipalities (i.e., single administrative divisions that have the powers of self-government as granted by national and regional laws).

Some popular cities in Tamil Nadu include Chennai (the state’s capital), Mahabalipuram, Madurai, Coimbatore, Ooty, Kodaikanal, Rameshwaram and Kancheepuram.

The capital city Chennai is the sixth most populous country in India and also once of the largest cultural and economic centers in South India.

Copyright 2012-2022 Indiamap Digital Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Use